关于

什么是AGRIS?

际农业科学技术情报系统(AGRIS)是全球的公用数据库,提供农业科学技术文献信息。全球农业研究与发展信息共享体系(CIARD)运营AGRIS数据库,全球各地的研究机构参与组成AGRIS中心的网络(详情按),提供AGRIS内容。AGRIS主要目的之一是促进获取和交流信息,在合作基础上,满足发达国家和发展中国家的信息需求。

AGRIS含有七百多万参考文献,有关农业研究和技术,另有链接到网络的相关数据资源,例如DBPedia、世界银行、自然、粮农组织渔业部及粮农组织国别概况。

搜索任何主题,界面中显示所有现有的信息:左侧是文献数据,右侧是相关资源和过滤搜索选项,如此简单易行。

具体情况

AGRIS时是

协作网络,包括来自65个国家的150多个研究机构,由联合国粮农组织运营,促进自由获取农业信息。

语种农业科学文献数据库,AGRIS网络帮助产生,包括七百多万条记录,由多种语言农业术语汇编(AGROVOC)进一步提升。AGROVOC是粮农组织的多语种术语汇编,覆盖粮农组织所有兴趣主题领域,包括食物、营养、农业、渔业、林业、环境等等。

聚合网络应用,链接AGRIS内容到相关网络资源,使用开放数据互联技术,为农业领域中的主题,提供尽可能多的信息。

开放并丰富农业研究的信

AGRIS的使命是通过以下各类方式,促进获取网络现有农业信息:

  • 运营并提升AGRIS,是农业研究相关知识库的文献库。
  • 加强交流文献信息的通用标准和方法。
  • 丰富AGRIS内容,链接到其他相关网络资源。

AGRIS亦是CIARD计划的一部分,计划由国际农业研究磋商组织(CGIAR)、全球农业研究论坛(GFAR)及粮农组织通力合作,建立有效农业研究和发展知识共享社区。

AGRIS覆盖农业相关主题范围广泛,包括林业、动物饲养和水产科学,及渔业、人类营养和推广。内容包括特殊灰色文件,例如未出版的科学和技术报告、论文、会议文件、政府出版物等等。越来越多的文献记录(目前约20%)有对应网上全文,用谷歌即可方便地找到。

ABOUT

What is AGRIS

AGRIS (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology) is a global public database providing access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology. The database is maintained by CIARD, and its content is provided by participating institutions from all around the globe that form the network of AGRIS centers (find out more here).  One of the main objectives of AGRIS is to improve the access and exchange of information serving the information-related needs of developed and developing countries on a partnership basis.

AGRIS contains more than 7 million bibliographic references on agricultural research and technology & links to related data resources on the Web, like DBPedia, World Bank, Nature, FAO Fisheries and FAO Country profiles.  

Search for any topic and find all available information on one page: on the left side the bibliographic data, on the right the related resources and the option to refine your search. It is that easy.

More specifically

AGRIS is at the same time:

A collaborative network of more than 150 institutions from 65 countries, maintained by FAO of the UN, promoting free access to agricultural information.

A multilingual bibliographic database for agricultural science, fuelled by the AGRIS network, containing more than 7 million records largely enhanced with AGROVOC, FAO’s multilingual thesaurus covering all areas of interest to FAO, including food, nutrition, agriculture, fisheries, forestry, environment etc.

A mash-up Web application that links the AGRIS knowledge to related Web resources using the Linked Open Data methodology to provide as much information as possible about a topic within the agricultural domain.

Opening up & enriching information on agricultural research

AGRIS’ mission is to improve the accessibility of agricultural information available on the Web by:

  • Maintaining and enhancing AGRIS, a bibliographic repository for repositories related to agricultural research.
  • Promoting the exchange of common standards and methodologies for bibliographic information.
  • Enriching the AGRIS knowledge by linking it to other relevant resources on the Web.
AGRIS is also part of the CIARD initiative, in which CGIAR, GFAR and FAO collaborate in order to create a community for efficient knowledge sharing in agricultural research and development.
 
AGRIS covers the wide range of subjects related to agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, human nutrition, and extension. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more. A growing number (around 20%) of bibliographical records have a corresponding full text document on the Web which can easily be retrieved by Google.